‘Licious News (October 2006)

My observations of what’s going on around me.

I was watching the news yesterday (yes, I do that sometimes) and the news piece that grabbed my attention (as an African) was of Mo Ibrahim and his prize. I actually didn’t know what to say about the ‘prize’ but Koffi Annan and Bill Clinton seemed to support the idea.

What do you think of his ‘vision’?

On to other news, MacExpo starts today (ok…by the time I write this the doors are already open). It runs until this Saturday and I will be there. Check back for photos and the usual chitchat about the day. I was there last year.

On Saturday, there will be a Kenyatta Day celebration gig. I know it’s a week late, but I think the organisers are clever seeing that clocks go back this weekend. On that note, don’t forget to change your clocks.

What’s happening where you are?

3 thoughts on “‘Licious News (October 2006)”

  1. Nothing much round here, will go round to reading that story.
    Do send me pics from the Mac expo, it’ll be good to see what is going down in mac land.
    Have fun at the gig!

  2. There is Ramogi nite at Carni today and me loving to appreciate other people’s culture I might be heading there..
    I do support Mo Ibrahim’s prize its too tricky but with the kind of African leaders we have lets see who will be brave enough to take it.
    If I was Omar Bongo would resign today and get the chums.. loool

Leave a Reply

