Out with 2006 – In with 2007

Happy New Year fellow bloggers and readers.

It is good to be back.

I had a really good Christmas, but a rather disappointing start to the new year.

Although I ushered 2007 in style (not your usual, but a private worthwhile function), the rest of the evening/morning was a downer. In short, never mix business with pleasure and friends (this applies to Kenyans….dunno about other cultures).

All in all, my goals for this year are rather ambitious, but I do hope I get to fulfill at least one of them. More on this later!

As you can see, my template has changed with the new year. Out with the old and in with the new….innit! 😉

Holiday pics will soon follow, but don’t hold your breath for pics of the ‘Licious! One just yet.

Have a nice day and I hope your New Year started off well.

17 thoughts on “Out with 2006 – In with 2007”

  1. Happy new year Mocha! I was dazzled by the amount of blue. I can hardly wait for the pics. May all that you aspire to do this year come to pass.

  2. Good to hear that you made it to 2007 just fine. That post title looks familiar 😀 I spent new years at digs so you had more fun than I had.
    Happy new year and be good!

  3. Thanks y’all for stopping by. I hope you have a wonderful 2007.

    @aegeus…..blue is my favourite colour. As for the pics, since I was using my new toy, editing will take kidogo time. So, bear with me on that one. They will be out soon.

    @Nakeel….utawezana na rent? LOL 😉

    @Aco & egm…..that template is going to be used for something else (watch this space). That is why I had to refresh my blog with a new one. Besides, mwaka mpya, template mpya. 🙂

  4. I can still wish u a Happy new year Mocha if you let me, or if you believe a new year starts just like a new day when you wake up in the morning. I luv the pics keep doing what you do.

Leave a Reply

