LET’S SEE HOW CLEVER YOU LOT ARE… Part 2

Here is something to keep you lot busy today, tomorrow and maybe the rest of the week.

Part 1 got people cheating left, right and centre. You know yourself….yes, YOU!!!

Let’s see who will be the first to get ALL of these right. Be true to yourself and don’t cheat.

Twende kazi…

  1. At dusk I come without being fetched, at dawn I disappear without being stolen. I am a poet’s tears and a sailors guide. What am I?
  2. I am a token of one’s love. I have no beginning and no end..what am I?
  3. What has 4 legs in the morning, two legs in the afternoon and three legs at night?
  4. I am greater than God, and more evil than the Devil. The rich need me, the poor have me. Who am I?
  5. When you say my name, I am gone..what am I?
  6. Whoever makes me sells me, whoever buys me doesn’t need me, whoever needs me doesn’t buy me. Who am I?
  7. The more you take me..the more you leave me behind..who am I?
  8. What letter comes after B in the alphabet?
  9. True or false: Paris starts with a P and ends with an E. Explain.
  10. Who succeeded the first President?

Answers to follow soon.

Happy Monday people!!!

Mocha!’s Tunepick: Elefant – Sunlight Makes Me Paranoid

15 thoughts on “LET’S SEE HOW CLEVER YOU LOT ARE… Part 2”

  1. 1. Moon
    2.
    3.
    4.
    5. Secret
    6.
    7. air
    8. e (a-l-p-h-a-b-e-t)
    9. True (P for Paris, E for Ends)
    10. The second President

    since i am the first to attempt this one, i will let the others perfect my answers and take credit, but i love puzzles

  2. HERE GOES

    1.At dusk I come without being fetched, at dawn I disappear without being stolen. I am a poet’s tears and a sailors guide. What am I?
    Pass

    2.I am a token of one’s love. I have no beginning and no end..what am I?
    Pass

    3.What has 4 legs in the morning, two legs in the afternoon and three legs at night?
    Nothing

    4.I am greater than God, and more evil than the Devil. The rich need me, the poor have me.

    Who am I?
    Love

    5.When you say my name, I am gone..what am I?
    Past

    6.Whoever makes me sells me, whoever buys me doesn’t need me, whoever needs me doesn’t buy me. Who am I?
    Pass

    7.The more you take me..the more you leave me behind..who am I?
    Love

    8.What letter comes after B in the alphabet?
    Letter C!

    9.True or false: Paris starts with a P and ends with an E. Explain.
    False. Self Explanatory (kazi ya macho)

    10.Who succeeded the first President?
    Which president?

  3. ive died. bomseh, youve clearly flipped! kisha whats up with love as the answer for most of them…hmmmm!
    heh. i can honeslty say i tired to answer the riddles……ya. i did!i shall continue trying doing so

  4. I will try

    1. The moon
    2.
    3. mtoto, mtu mzima, mzee na bakora
    4.
    5. a word
    6.
    7
    8. english alphabet ABC, the word alphabet E
    9. True the s is silent.
    10. Of which country. If kenya M01 of course.

  5. oh, here are my answers. i admit i have dubbed a little
    1. moon
    2.time
    3, 4
    5.time
    6.PET scanner
    7.food…si it ends up where..
    8.c
    9.true. well paris starts with p and ends with e
    10. last i heard he was still in power…

  6. I love puzzles! So here goes…

    1. The moon.
    2. Wedding/Engagement ring.
    3. [Arrrggh!]
    4. [I know I know this one!!! Arrrgh. I will be back!]
    5. Now
    6. [I will be back!]
    7. Age / Time
    8. E
    9. True – it does start with a P and ends with an E if pronounced correctly (as by Parisians?)
    10. The second President

  7. 1. At dusk I come without being fetched, at dawn I disappear without being stolen. I am a poet’s tears and a sailors guide. What am I?
    Moon

    2. I am a token of one’s love. I have no beginning and no end..what am I?
    Ring

    3. What has 4 legs in the morning, two legs in the afternoon and three legs at night?
    Human being

    4. I am greater than God, and more evil than the Devil. The rich need me, the poor have me. Who am I?
    still thinking

    5. When you say my name, I am gone..what am I?
    Gone

    6. Whoever makes me sells me, whoever buys me doesn’t need me, whoever needs me doesn’t buy me. Who am I?
    Coffin

    7. The more you take me..the more you leave me behind..who am I?
    Time

    8. What letter comes after B in the alphabet?
    E

    9. True or false: Paris starts with a P and ends with an E. Explain.
    True (The word “Paris” starts with a P The word “ends” starts with an E. )

    10. Who succeeded the first President?
    still thinking

Leave a Reply

