13 May ’07 – TWO ROLLED INTO ONE!

The beauty of post timestamp is….this entry will appear while I am out celebrating me turning twentiiiiiiiiiiiii….. 😉

13 MAY 2007

Mocha!’s birthday and Mother’s Day*…..hhhmmm!!!

First to the most important person in the world,

Mum, thank you for being such a lovely, caring and wonderful person. Your strength over the years, taking care of me and my brother single handed, has and still makes me proud to be your daughter. If at any one point I am asked to pick a role model…..it will have to be you. No one does it better than Mama Mocha! Wachana na hao mahaters mummy!

If it wasn’t for Mama Mocha!, I wouldn’t be here today. Can I hear an Amen!?

*For some reason in Kenya its being celebrated in May. Si I thought having being colonised by the British we would have celebrated it in March. Oh well!!!

Moving on…..please clear your throats and sing:

Happy Birthday to me (you) x2 (sing damn it……sing)

Happy Birthday Dear Mochaaaaaaa!

Happy Birthday to me(you)!

Please, don’t add ‘I went to the zoo…’ bit! Besides, I can hear you lot croaking, thanks for trying! 😉

I enjoy celebrating birthdays coz to me its a day to be extra extra special.

It reminds me when I was celebrating my fourth together with my bro, who was one at the time (we were both born on the same month. His is on the 18th) and we had lots of guests. The neighbourhood kids were there and lots of my mums friends and family. I have the photos with me and it just makes me realise how far I have come. From the Boney M poster my mum had up in the hallway wall to the yellow pullup socks I wore with pink shorts and a blue-grey t-shirt coz I soiled my birthday dress. Yep….those were the days. Kweli, looking back, I have come a long way and I am yet to see more, God willing! And according to Blogthings.com ……


You Probably Look Younger Than Your Age


You live a healthy lifestyle and know how to take care of yourself.You’ll probably have a youthful glow for many years.

Do You Look Your Age?

Anywhoo, as you read this, I will be dundaing to this track and more or catching ZZZZzzzsss!!! All in all, rest assured I will have lovely day!

Kisses!!! 😉

13 thoughts on “13 May ’07 – TWO ROLLED INTO ONE!”

  1. Happy Birthday Mochalicious!
    And yes, I did go to the zoo!

    “Thanks! When you went to the zoo, I hope you had a nice time! 😉 “

  2. Happy Birthday to me (you) x2 **cough!! Cough!!

    Happy Birthday Dear Mochaaaaaaa!

    Happy Birthday to you!

    UnGEM you saw that monkey, right? You know, the one with a purple collar?

    “Nah! I didn’t see it”

  3. Happy Birthday Mocha and for sure I was at the zoo this morning and the monkey had tulocks like yours and was in pink top and …

    “aaiiii…that must have been one weird looking monkey and I know it wasn’t me! tihihihihi!”

  4. Happy Biiiiiiiiirthday to you,

    Happy Baaaathday to you,

    Happy Baaaathday dear Mocha,

    Happy Birthday to youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu……

    Enjoy gal! Tell us where to send the gadgets.

    “nione kando for the address”

  5. Happy Birthday, Mocha! Flaunt it because you are mochalicious!

    Happy Birthday dear!

    “kabisa, kabisa. Thanks for the wishes!”

  6. Api part tai do you!

    indeed we did go to the Zoo!
    Haya leta tanye! Hope you had a beautiful beautiful day! Email me the account to send money for the gadget, please remember to include your pin number and internet banking number plus password! aiight!

    “Dankyu dankyu! Tanye umepata! As for the address na kadhalika, nimetuma.”

Leave a Reply

