MACEXPO ’07 – What a disappointment!!!

I was soooo sooooo disappointed with this year’s show!

Even with a free ticket…..I still felt cheated. Entrance was £15 on the day and I for one felt sorry for those who did pay to get in….compared to last year’s £12.

Apple did not have a stand in the expo, no nano, Leopard, games, etc. Adobe was absent as well and a whole lot more companies compared to the last two years. What happened???

I was looking forward to see the new features on the Adobe CS3, hold and feel the new nano, amongst other things.

The only consolation I have is that I saw a presentation of the new OS, Leopard and I picked up an EyeTV Hybrid from Elgato. Other than that….MacExpoLive 2007 was a poor show!!! Bigger and better……YEAH RIGHT!!!

Click here, here and here for comments from other people who attended.

Sort this out for next year…..PLEASE!!!

11 thoughts on “MACEXPO ’07 – What a disappointment!!!”

  1. yes you are.

    or at least you are a gadget loving techy chica. could be nerdy but you take pics and dj and all kinda cool stuff so not a nerd.

    No, I aint a nerd. I love my gadgets…that doesnt mean I am a nerd!

  2. Sema!

    I’m running leopard & loving it. Great to see Kenyan apple fanboys/girls, Apple is like a religion lol!

    Saw the demo and I can’t wait to upgrade. Serious OS right there…..wacha Vista!!!

  3. Sorry I don’t know too much about Macs but I have heard alot of good things from users like Methu and Modo. However I would have liked to drool over the ipods and the famous iphone.

    I KNOW….that is what I wanted to do, lakini wapi!

    Pole for the disappointment however.

    VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

  4. pole about the disappointment lakini think how MADDER you would have been if you had paid the fee.

    Dare I say, new nano is in my handbag………..don’t ask me how it works yet

    Aki if I lipad the entrance, I would have demanded a refund. The new nano is cool huh!!!

  5. mac.. damn i think those PCS are kidogo looking bad.. our boss had one…. i never liked it its like Netscape I dont like it at all

    Don’t knock it until you have tried it!

  6. How sad, a premier mac show such a disappointment for fans and they do not need such right when they were just getting in a foothold in the battle with madirisha ya gates.

Leave a Reply

