A YEAR PLUS…

This entry has the potential to turn mushy. So if you don’t want to talk about ‘passing the sick bucket’, etc…..please click here and thanks for passing by.

A year plus a few months later and we are still remembering the first day we met and laughing about it.

I am in love with falling in love. It has been a tough journey, but never the less an exciting one and I wouldn’t wish for anything else.

To me, its the little things that matter the most. Just yesterday as I went to bed, I found three white lilies and a card from Mr Mocha! To be honest, I am turning out to be the forgetful one as I was gently reminded of our anniversary (since we made it official)….end of digress. Anyway, I actually shed a tear or two and immediately called him to thank him for the gesture.

Finding someone who compliments you in any way, shape or form is a challenge in its own right. Keeping the said person once they have been found is a whole new ball game.

I am so blessed to be in such a place right now.

A lot has happened since the last time I spoke of my personal experiences and all I can say it I love the new loved up me.

Are there any secrets? Just three…..LOVE, TRUST and COMMUNICATION!

As I write this I am reminded of all of us who are in love or yet to find someone.

So, let me take this opportunity to wish the favourite couple of the hour……Jade and M, all the best in your up coming nuptials.

May God bless you both and your union and may you live happy in love together.

Oh……and now you will be legally licensed to do the nasty….hehehehehehe! 

Happy weekend y’all.

Track: Teddy Pendergrass – My Latest Greatest Inspiration

9 thoughts on “A YEAR PLUS…”

  1. I loved reading this post.

    I love the falling in love feeling. So are we having cake? Or icecream, you know I am good for both.

    To many many more years to celebrate.

Leave a Reply

