Those Little Gestures

Got to love it when people do you those little favours that you expect. It’s the ones that you don’t expect that make a much better impact in your life.

Just as I write this, I am grateful for the people who help me when I commute with DS. Its unfortunate that most the stations that I use have no better access for wheelchair users. That also has an affect on travelling parents. So I appreciate the commuters who take a minute or two to help me carry DS in his stroller up and down the stairs. And a special Thank You to the Police Officer who helped me top-up my Oyster Card instead of me going up and down the stairs to the ticket hall. Which would have made me miss my connecting train.

Little things like these make me realise how difficult it is to travel on the underground with DS. Yet the generosity of those around us cannot go unnoticed.

THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

