Feb. ’12 Weekender

Well….February already has come and gone. With this month’s selection of music I have laughed and cried…….

So, here goes

Dj Cleo – Facebook This one made me laugh.

The Bullitts – Supercool If this one doesn’t make you laugh, then I don’t know what will. “Stop filming me! Its Rosario Dawson….keep filming!” This has got to be the funniest video I have seen in ages. And the track is not so bad.

YOme – Oh My (Audio Only) This reminds me of the era of 90’s ‘Jazzy’ Hip Hop. Loved it from the moment I heard it.

Madtraxx – Ita Waiter The video is just creative. Made me laugh…..then it made me sad as this is how many people are anyway when they go out.

Last, but not least…..

February saw the world of music lose another great STAR/DIVA/TALENT – Whitney Houston. Such a great loss….she will be missed. R.I.P. Whitney.

This has got to be one of my favourites songs by her…..

Whitney Houston – I Learn From The Best

And as far as tributes go……this one did it for me. Chic has mad talent……

Shelea Frazier’s Tribute to Whitney Houston

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

